The Rowan Amber Mill track played on Stuart Maconie's Freak Zone on BBC 6 Music

1st May 2016

Direct from The Rowan Amber Mill - "On the 25th April, The Rowan Amber Mill's new song Separations (taken from the A Year in the Country compilation The Quietened Village ) was played on our very favourite radio programme in the whole wide world Stuart Maconie's Freak Zone on BBC 6 Music. This was a total suprise and a complete joy for us."

You can listen to the show on BBC iPlayer here. Our track Separations is on around the 20 minutes mark.

Separationsis also featured on the may edition of fRoots Radio from the wonderful folksters of fRoots Magazine. You can listen to the show here.

The Quietened Village, compilation album is available from the good people over at A Year in the Country.

Here is the track listing:-

1) Black Meadow Song - The Hare And The Moon featuring Alison O'Donnell

2) The Horseman - Wyrdstone

3) The Meadow's Call - The Rowan Amber Mill and Angeline Morrison

4) Playing Hop The Scotch - Keith Seatman

5) The Fruits Of The Moor - Winterberry

6) Blackberry Eyes - The Implicit Order

7) Search The Fields - Elena Martin

8) Radomes - The Soulless Party

9) Welcome To The Meadow - Eastgreen

10) We'll Go Beyond The Moor - Lost Trail

11) Dark Moss and Coldheart - Emily Jones

12) Deep Woods - Joseph Curwen

13) Song Of The Horseboy - Kid Moxie

14) Our Fair Land - Mervyn Williams featuring Theale Green School Senior Choir

15) When The Mist Spreads - Septimus Keen

If you want to keep up with all the minutiae of what the Rowan Amber Mill, are getting up to, then why not check them out on their FaceBook, Twitter or Instagram presences. At these places, they regularly reveal their internal monologues, musings, recommendations and quite a lot of photos of trees. Why not pop over and say hello!

The Rowan Amber Mill links

Recent Rowan Amber Mill news