Rowan : Morrison In the Bleak Midwinter and God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen free three track download single

Rowan : Morrison release free three track download single

21st December 2020

Rowan : Morrison (the chosen moniker of the musical collaboration between The Rowan Amber Mill and Angeline Morrison), to celebrate the solstice, have today released a new three track download single , including In the Bleak Midwinter and God rest Ye Merry Gentlemen , and have made it available to stream and download.

Having released the lauded album "In the Sunshine We Rode the Horses" at the beginning on 2019, and followed it up with the Fields of Frost album in December 2019 (the album reaching Roots and Fusions top 50 albums of 2019), and the M.R. James inspired "Lost in Seaburgh" album which was included in Dave Thompson's list of fifty best releases of 2020 in Goldmine magazine. This new single features our own takes on a couple of our favourite traditional carols, and it gave us a good excuse to dust down the zither, harmonium and pedal steel amongst other things, in an effort to say a sincere good riddance to the hell of 2020.

The three track single is available to stream and download over on Rowan : Morrison's BandCamp .


If you want to keep up with all the minutiae of what the Rowan Amber Mill, are getting up to, then why not check them out on their FaceBook, Twitter or Instagram presences. At these places, they regularly reveal their internal monologues, musings, recommendations and quite a lot of photos of trees. Why not pop over and say hello!

The Rowan Amber Mill links

 Rowan : Morrison news