Rowan : Morrison Lost in Seaburgh

Rowan : Morrison new album Lost in Seaburgh pre-ordering opens

13th March 2020

Rowan : Morrison (the chosen moniker of the musical collaboration between The Rowan Amber Mill and Angeline Morrison) have for some time been working on an ambitious new album. The album is called Lost in Seaburgh and it is now available to pre-order.

Having released the lauded album "In the Sunshine We Rode the Horses" at the beginning on 2019, and followed it up with the Fields of Frost album in December 2019 (the album reaching Roots and Fusions top 50 albums of 2019), Rowan : Morrison have since been working on their third album, Lost in Seaburgh, which features songs inspired by the ghost stories of M R James.

The 15 track album will be released on 27th March and will be available as a download or as a Delux Edition including three art cards, three art stickers, two metal art badges, a hand-numbered limited edition certificate and a vinyl effect CDr, all housed in a stunning metal tin. The artwork is all inspired by the 1970s BBC TV adaptations of M R James Ghost Stories.
Orders begin shipping out on 20th March 2020. The album can be pre-ordered now from Rowan : Morrison's BandCamp

The single from the album,The Arms of the Ash, is still available to stream and download for free, also  from Rowan : Morrison's BandCamp .


If you want to keep up with all the minutiae of what the Rowan Amber Mill, are getting up to, then why not check them out on their FaceBook, Twitter or Instagram presences. At these places, they regularly reveal their internal monologues, musings, recommendations and quite a lot of photos of trees. Why not pop over and say hello!

The Rowan Amber Mill links

 Rowan : Morrison news